This guide explains how to create and manage groups in the FOUR Platform. Groups are an essential tool for administrators to manage team access efficiently, allowing you to grant access to particular forms or permissions to a specific group for tighter access control.
Viewing and creating groups
- Navigate to groups: In the sidebar, navigate to ACCOUNT > Groups. From here, you can create new groups and view existing groups as long as you have the permissions.
- Create a group: Click the "New" button in the top-right corner.
- Configure group details: Provide a name and a description for your group. If you wish to automatically assign all new users to this group upon creation of users, select the "Add New Users" checkbox, then click Save.
Editing groups
- Open a group: From the group list, click the "Open" button on the group you wish to edit.
- Update information: You can update the group's basic information, toggle the "Add New Users" setting, or completely enable/disable the group using the "Enabled" checkbox.
Assigning users and permissions
- Add users: While editing a group, navigate to the Users tab. Click Assign, select the users you wish to add from the dropdown, and click Save.
- Add permissions: Navigate to the Permissions tab. Click Assign, select the appropriate permissions you want the entire group to have, and click Save.
- Manage existing access: You can manage existing users or permissions by clicking "Open" on the relevant item directly from the group's list.
Learn more: New to user management? Start with Setting up user access to learn how contacts, users and permissions fit together.